Bathtub rave party

The night before we switched to daylight savings time I wanted to put the kids to bed a bit early to help with the adjustment.  Seemed like the perfect time to give them a nice, long bath.  And we made things a whole lot more exciting with lots of bubbles and lots of cheap glow sticks.

thiscrunchylife_ravingbath

I wish I could say that I came up with this great idea myself, but I got it from a mom friend in our playgroup. We had glow sticks left over from last year so this was free for us, but I we had so much fun that I would definitely “splurge” the $1 price tag for cheap bunches of glow sticks from Target or a dollar store.  And if you like bubble baths and glow sticks, it might even be fun for grown-ups.

Leave a Reply

