Interior decorating toddler style

thiscrunchylife_artwork

Our house has more wall space than our last apartment, so I’ve been busy trying to fill it.  When Pete started accumulating some “artwork” recently from his coloring, water-coloring, and finger painting, I thought of a simple way to hang his creations and cover the bare walls at the same time. Better still, the materials for the project cost only a few dollars.

With just a couple of picture hanging nails, a piece of sting, and some clothespins, I have covered walls that hopefully will encourage Pete, and soon John, to create even more “pieces.”  Soon, I will add a second string below the first one to make room for even more.  I imagine that when the string gets full, I’ll take a picture, and then throw-away the dead weight.  Of course, I’ll keep a few special paintings or crafts, but I like to keep things simple and a digital picture is a great way to remember what their art was like when they were little without having to keep so much stuff.

Leave a Reply

